KC Arts: Remembering the Great War

Kansas City Symphony

2014-15 Concert Series   

Jan. 9-11, 2015

Michael Stern, conductor

Yefim Bronfman, piano

DEBUSSY:  Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun

BRAHMS: Concerto No. 2

STRAVINSKY: The Rite of Spring

The University of Kansas Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies (CREES) has been a national leader for the study of the former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe since 1959. The center is an active member of the KU WWI Centennial Commemoration coordinated by the European Studies Program.