KC Arts: Remembering the Great War

Kansas City Symphony

2014-15 Concert Series   

May 1-3, 2015

Michael Stern, conductor

Steven Lin, piano

RICHARD STRAUSS: ‘Don Juan’, op. 20

  1. A. MOZART: Concerto No. 20 in D Minor for Piano and Orchestra, K. 466

NIELSEN: Symphony No. 4, op. 29, “The Inextinguishable”

The University of Kansas Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies (CREES) has been a national leader for the study of the former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe since 1959. The center is an active member of the KU WWI Centennial Commemoration coordinated by the European Studies Program.