KC Arts: Remembering the Great War

Kansas City Symphony

2014-15 Concert Series   

Nov. 21-23, 2014

Michael Stern, conductor

Philippe Quint, violin

RAVEL: ‘La valse’, poème chorégraphique

BERNSTEIN: Serenade (After Plato’s “Symposium”)

SIBELIUS: Symphony No. 3

RICHARD STRAUSS: “Salome’s Dance” from ‘Salome’

The University of Kansas Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies (CREES) has been a national leader for the study of the former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe since 1959. The center is an active member of the KU WWI Centennial Commemoration coordinated by the European Studies Program.